Player of the Year Dinner 2018 – Thank You

live football on BT Sports and Sky Sports at the Hibs Supporters Club Edinburgh

9th April 2018

Hibs Club Player of the Year 2018

A huge thank you to everyone who supported our Player of the Year dinner on Sunday 8 April.

Our prizewinners this year were:

  • Player of the Year – Dylan McGeouch
  • Young Player of the Year – Ryan Porteous
  • Most Memorable Moment – Vykintas Slivka (goal v Rangers, August)

As ever the awards were voted for by members of our branches – and this year’s voting resulted in some very close results.

Thanks to our chair for the evening, Grant Stott and our speakers Bill Leckie and Bruce Fummey.

We were also joined by Neil Lennon and a number of first team players, directors and staff from Easter Road, along with Hibs Ladies players Lisa Robertson and Joelle Murray.

A special mention to director Frank Dougan for arranging for the Championship, Scottish Women’s Cup and Scottish Women’s Premier League Cup trophies to be on show at Sunnyside on the night.

Alongside our usual raffle we were also delighted to auction a unique memento of Lewis Stevenson’s testimonial season – with the final price of £900 going towards our 2018 fundraising for St Columba’s.

Our 2018 Player of the Year dinner was once again generously supported by our main sponsors Tennent’s. The catering was supplied by David Ross and our guests were once again given fantastic service by Joe, Jen and all our bar team.

Comments are closed.